I used to think

I used to think that…

…the reason betrayal angered me was that I was too weak to forgive.

…true strength was subordinating my needs to the needs of everyone around me and being satisfied with it.

…long hair on a man could be sexy under the right circumstances.

…Mr. Spock was hawt.

…God would forgive murder but not divorce.

…as long as I lived up to religious and familial expectations, the family and the church would support me in a crisis.

…I should correct other’s misunderstandings of my motives.

…if I could just lose those 10 pounds, I’d be completely satisfied with my body.

…eventually I’d figure out why the socks never come out even once all the laundry is done

 

 

About blondeapocalypse

dragon fighter
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I used to think

  1. mitztaken1 says:

    I use to think you could get what you give.

  2. Humor_Me_Now says:

    Are you Barbara from Xanga?

    frank

Leave a Reply

